From Amy

I have been trying to get my girls to “guest blog” on this blog or start a new blog with me. I feel this blog on how to help someone heal from dissociative identity disorder or more commonly known as multiple personality disorder lacks the credibility it might have if it wasn’t only from my perspective. I will keep trying to have them join me, but Amy had something on her mind because she knows my being her daddy has been a hot topic.

The following is from Amy, the seven-year old:

I loves to have a daddy that has time for me and takes good care of me.  My first daddy did not ever come home and see me except when I was in the hospital.  He never played dolls with me.  This daddy loves me all the times and best of all he plays with me and spends time with me.

Blessings to all,

Sam, I Am for Amy

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. undercoverdid
    Sep 24, 2011 @ 09:38:34

    Thanks both Sam and Amy for sharing. I’m really glad Sam is there for you and sorry the only time your biological father would come see you was when you were in the hospital- that’s sad. My words block me or it’s too early in the morning yet 😉 Just wanted to say hi and I’m really glad you wrote Amy.

    Reply

  2. bunchofpeople
    Sep 24, 2011 @ 19:05:42

    Hi Amy,
    I’m glad you spoke up about your feelings. I know you love Sam very much. I’m very glad that you have someone to play with and that it makes you happy.

    -Hats.

    Reply

  3. jeffssong
    Sep 27, 2011 @ 11:40:27

    Mikie says hi to the girls. It’s hard to get him to speak up sometimes; shy like all inner children – afraid of … stuff. You know. Afraid he’ll get hurt again in some way (like we all do) – but more open loving and trusting than some (e.g. Matthew). We’ve found these kids (all inner children) to be ‘good kids’ … gotta love ’em. Always. That’s something that took us a loonnnggg time to learn!

    Thanks, Sam. For being there for them . . . and you.

    Reply

  4. nique and gang
    Nov 24, 2013 @ 12:21:43

    Hi Amy. It is really good to read your words. My name is Chrystal. I am six years old. I am like you because I share my body with other girls too. I love to watch movies and make things. I never know my daddy because I was always inside hiding. But I have Brian who is better than a daddy for me. He is like your Sam. He is our husband but he is like a daddy to me too because he hugs me when I am scared or got hurt and he plays with me and tickles me and loves me sooooo much. I like knowing he loves me so much and he makes me feel real safe too. He does things I like to do with me. I like to cook too. I hope you can write again. I don’t got any friends who are like me in the outside world to talk to.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

