Off to the Magic Kingdom

Well this Friday night after I get off work, my family and I will be heading down to Orlando for a two week vacation. Amy and Alleylieu want to go to every child’s dream: Disney. We have bought a pass to the major parks and with that comes another pass to their smaller parks. My son wants a more young-adult vacation so we also bought a pass to the Universal theme parks and Wet and Wild waterpark. Additionally last year I took everyone to Discovery Cove, and the girls just couldn’t imagine NOT going back there as it was so magical.

Needless to say, we have far more than we can possibly do in 14 days, but it’s been a very hard year for everyone including my son, so I determined to say “no” to no one and we’ll just see as much as we can.

I hope that this will be a healing and rejuvenating 2 weeks for us and that maybe we will see some break throughs as I fill my family’s hearts full of fun, happiness and love.

May all my wordpress friends take care.

Blessings!

Sam, I Am

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shen
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 11:56:02

    I’ve been reading through your blog a little, this morning. I’m in awe of how you accept your wife as she is. My husband tries… he loves me, but I think he still understands the goal of therapy to make the “others” go away. I am integrating, becoming more whole all the time, but I’ve reached a point where I don’t want the others to go anywhere. I need them as much as they need me. I don’t think there will ever be a time when I will be completely free of the switching. It’s just who I am.

    Kudos for getting it.
    and have fun at Disney.

    Reply

    • Sam Ruck
      Sep 02, 2010 @ 15:34:24

      Hi Shen,

      thanks so much for stopping by. I always tell the girls I do NOT want them to go away. I’m not sure what healing will look like, but I know that Amy, Alleylieu and the others will always be part of my marriage in some way now that I know they are there.

      Sam

      Reply

Leave a Reply

